Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

8:47 p.m. - 2010-10-28
Who I want to be.
Hey wut up?...

Doesn't silence get loud sometimes?
When you can hear the buzzing of silence in your ears and u feel the loneliness that surrounds you...lol... that is why so many social networks have become so successful... bcuz we can't stand to be alone wit our thoughts.

I will be 22 in a couple of months...i think... i say this because i hardly believe it, but that's what all data points to. I need to land my feet and comeback to reality.
I am floating about life, just floating... and now, today I've realized that i will be 22 and i am not yet where I want to be.
It is not so much WHERE i want to be, but WHO i want to be... WHo i want to be.
WHO do i want to be? ... It pains me to think this... i know who and wut i want to be... but i also know that in some obscure, yet obvious way, i have given up on this person, this dream person that i WAnt to be...

I am working a regular... "good" job now and lately there is nothing but material stuff swarming thru my thoughts.. about wut i wish to purchase or material things i desire... :(
I DON't want to be that person... i want to be able to think of others, to think of poetry and life and philosophy and GOd and prayers, and hymns and usefulness...not material stuff...I hope that by the time I turn 22...If i get there, i can write a nice and happy entry..

Thank you and God bless. "Swing LOoOw ...sweet charioOot coming forth to caAarrry me HOoOme ... Swing LOw. .."... Nice hymn.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!